Departments

Department

Contact

Phone

Email

Animal Control Coral Hope
Animal Control Officer
(781) 979-4102 chope@cityofmelrose.org
Assessor’s Office Christopher Wilcock
Chief Assessor
(781) 979-4104 Assessor@cityofmelrose.org
Auditing Department Patrick Dello Russo
CFO/Auditor
(781) 979-4110 Auditor@cityofmelrose.org
Cemetery Department Angela Pisacreta
Cemetery Administrator
(781) 665-0405 APisacreta@cityofmelrose.org 
City Clerk Mary Rita O’Shea
City Clerk
(781) 979-4115 Cityclerk@cityofmelrose.org
City Yard John V. Scenna
Director
(781) 665-0142 publicworks@cityofmelrose.org
Council on Aging Dawn Folopoulos
Executive Director
(781) 665-4304 COA@cityofmelrose.org
Elections Linda-Lee Angiolillo
Election Administrator
(781) 979-4125 Elections@cityofmelrose.org
Emergency Management Christopher Leary, Director
John White, Fire Prevention Captain
(781) 979-4111 mema@cityofmelrose.org
Engineering Elena Proakis Ellis
City Engineer
(781) 979-4172 publicworks@cityofmelrose.org
Fire Department Christopher Leary
Fire Chief
(781) 979-4404 firestation@cityofmelrose.org
Fire Prevention John White
Fire Prevention Captain
(781) 979-4405 fireprevention@cityofmelrose.org
Health Department Ruth Clay
Director
(781) 979-4130 health@cityofmelrose.org
Human Resources Marianne Long
Director
(781) 979-4146 humanresources@cityofmelrose.org
Information Technology Neal Ellis
Director
(781) 979-4141  nellis@cityofmelrose.org
Inspection Services Paul E. Johnson
Building Commissioner/ Director
(781) 979-4135 pjohnson@cityofmelrose.org
Library Linda C.W. Gardener
Director
(781) 665-2313 library@cityofmelrose.org
Mayor’s Office Robert J. Dolan
Mayor
(781) 979-4440 mayorsoffice@cityofmelrose.org
Memorial Hall Kathy Pigott-Brodeur
Operations Manager
(781) 979-4185 kpigottbrodeur@cityofmelrose.org
Office of Planning and Community Development Denise M. Gaffey
Director and City Planner
(781) 979-4190 dgaffey@cityofmelrose.org
Park Department Joan Bell
Superintendent
(781) 662-0210 jbell@cityofmelrose.org
Parking Office Jack Higgins
Parking Clerk
(781) 979-4144
Pine Banks Park  Andrew Walsh
Superintendent
(781) 324-0822
Police Department Mike Lyle
Chief of Police
(781) 665-1212 police@cityofmelrose.org
Public Works Department John V. Scenna
Director
(781) 665-0142 publicworks@cityofmelrose.org
Recreation Department Frank Olivieri
Director
(781) 979-4179 recreation@cityofmelrose.org
Retirement Adam Travinski
Executive Director
(781) 979-4151 retirement@cityofmelrose.org
School Administration Cyndy Taymore
Superintendent of Schools
(781) 662-2000 school@cityofmelrose.org
Treasurer /Collector’s Office Arthur J. Flavin, Jr.
Treasurer/Collector
(781) 979-4120 treasurer@cityofmelrose.org
Veterans’ Services Alicia Reddin
District Director
(781) 979-4186 areddin@cityofmelrose.org
Water Department John V. Scenna
Director
(781) 665-0142 waterbills@cityofmelrose.org