Board of Aldermen

Amy Kamosa

Clerk of Committees
(781) 979-4100
akamosa@cityofmelrose.org
aldermen@cityofmelrose.org

Aldermen-at-Large

Donald L. Conn, Jr., President
30 Sunset Road
(781) 662-3464
Monica C. Medeiros
3 Bay State Road
(781) 665-5343
mmedeiros@cityofmelrose.org
Mary Beth McAteer-Margolis
22 Stowecroft Road
(781) 665-4087
mmcateermargolis@cityofmelrose.org
Michael P. Zwirko
100 Derby Road
(781) 662-1966
mzwirko@cityofmelrose.org

Ward Aldermen

Ward 1 Ward 5
John N. Tramontozzi
794 Franklin Street
(781) 662-6175
jtramontozzi@cityofmelrose.org
Gail M. Infurna
198 Boston Rock Road
(781) 665-5945
ginfurna@cityofmelrose.org
Ward 2 Ward 6
Jennifer L. Lemmerman
21 Bay State Road
(781) 462-1627
jlemmerman@cityofmelrose.org
Peter D. Mortimer
47 Mount Hood Terrace
(781) 665-0286
pmortimer@cityofmelrose.org
Ward 3 Ward 7
Francis X. Wright, Jr.
191 Florence Street
(781) 662-9396
fxwright@cityofmelrose.org
Scott M. Forbes
41 Mystic Avenue
(978) 873-0916
sforbes@cityofmelrose.org
Ward 4
Robert A. Boisselle
585 Main Street #101
(781) 665-7240
bboisselle@cityofmelrose.org
Please view Voter Ward/Precinct and Polling Information on the Elections Department page.
 

BOARD OF ALDERMEN RULES OF ORDER

Meeting Schedule*

Meetings take place in the Aldermanic Chamber, located on the first floor of City Hall.
*Schedule is subject to change due to holidays and elections.
Please contact the Clerk of Committees (781-979-4100) for actual dates and times.

Full Board Meeting

1st and 3rd Mondays of the Month
(3rd Monday only in July, August & September)
beginning at 7:45 p.m.

Protection and License
Health, Education, and Welfare
Public Works

Thursday following the Full Board Meeting
beginning at 7:30 p.m.

Public Service
Finance
Legal and Legislative Matters

2nd and 4th Mondays of the Month
beginning at 7:30 p.m.

Appropriations

Budget Hearings

Meets on the Call of the Chairman

Department Budget Hearing dates will be determined upon receipt of the annual budget

2017 Standing Committees

Appropriations

Peter D. Mortimer, Chairman
Gail M. Infurna, Vice Chairman
Aldermen: Tramontozzi, Medeiros, Boisselle, Wright,
McAteer-Margolis, Lemmerman, Forbes, Zwirko, Conn

Thursday Night Committees

Protection & License

Mary Beth McAteer-Margolis, Chairman
Monica C. Medeiros, Vice Chairman
Aldermen: Infurna, Boisselle, Lemmerman

Health, Education & Welfare

Jennifer L. Lemmerman, Chairman
Robert A. Boisselle, Vice Chairman
Aldermen: Medeiros, Infurna, McAteer-Margolis

Public Works

Gail M. Infurna, Chairman
Monica C. Medeiros, Vice Chairman
Aldermen: McAteer-Margolis, Lemmerman, Boisselle

Monday Night Committees

Public Service

Michael P. Zwirko, Chairman
Francis X. Wright, Jr., Vice Chairman
Aldermen: Tramontozzi, Forbes, Mortimer

Finance

Scott M. Forbes, Chairman
John N. Tramontozzi, Vice Chairman
Aldermen: Zwirko, Wright, Mortimer

Legal & Legislative Matters

John N. Tramontozzi., Chairman
Francis X. Wright, Jr., Vice Chairman
Aldermen: Mortimer, Forbes, Zwirko